Google Glasses: Do I Really Need to Augment My Reality?

crazy glasses

Google glasses will be available next year for about $1,500. I’ve taken the virtual tour, and I’ve decided my everyday reality is so boring that no augmentation is going to help it.

I do, however, love the idea of popping on the glasses and giving a constant stream of voice commands that are linked to the Internet. I’ve been carrying a “Google notebook” for years; I jot down everything I want to Goggle when I get home to my computer.

With Google glasses I can get rid of the notebook and get all of my questions answered immediately. Because I shouldn’t have to wait to find out the difference between a dwarf and a midget, or if it is really possible to remove skin tags with duct tape.

Get a feel for wearing Google glasses:
http://www.google.com/glass/start/how-it-feels/

3 thoughts on “Google Glasses: Do I Really Need to Augment My Reality?

Leave a Reply

